A Breakfast that won’t Disappoint!

 

Image

To be honest with you guys, I’m not a morning person. So getting up early in the morning to prepare breakfast before heading out is not my thing. However, since I embarked on my healthy eating journey I have seen and experience the benefits starting the day with a healthy breakfast. Eating a leftover pizza and drinking a diet does not equal the term “healthy.”  Eating a healthy breakfast is good for you because it gives you energy through out the day and prevents you from eating too much during the day. Try your best to eat a breakfast that is full of protein and fiber. If you are not really a morning person like me, chances are you don’t have enough time in the morning to prepare a healthy breakfast. So what do you? You make a smoothie. Yes, I know this isn’t breaking news or tip of the century. But it is an important and easy solution. For those of you who are always on the go, a healthy smoothie is the way to go. Smoothies are filling and take little time to make. I practically make smoothies everyday. If I don’t have it for breakfast, I have it before or after my workouts. I have so many smoothie recipes that I enjoy making but here is one of my favorite:

 

Strawberry Mango Smoothie:

Ingredients:

1 cup of chopped mangos

1 cup of chopped strawberries

3/4 cup of non-fat Greek yogurt

1 cup of ice

1 tbs of vanilla extract (optional)

 

Directions:

Add 1 cup of ice to blender

Then add chopped strawberries, mangos, non-fat yogurt

Blend till smooth

Enjoy!

 

Let me know what you guys think. Are smoothies the way to go or nah?

What are your favorite smoothies recipes?

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment